Author Topic: The Psychological Skinner Box  (Read 10041 times)

Offline lostatsea

• Red Shirt
    • View Profile
Re: The Psychological Skinner Box
« Reply #15 on: October 06, 2006, 06:08:25 AM »
poprocks

thats an interesting theory

I like it

Offline uofapiglet

• DHARMA Work Man (or Woman)
    • View Profile
« Reply #16 on: October 06, 2006, 07:13:38 AM »
Loved the observations... I graduated with a b.s. in psych and enjoyed the life-size human-conditioning experiment scene with Saywer in the first episode... At first, I also thought the premier was weak... but when you think back on everything that happened, as uneventful as it might have seemed, you can tell that the writers are definitely flexing their muscles in setting up the new direction that the season is headed towards.

I think you're right about Sawyer's breaking point... but is he man enough, or unselfish enough, to sacrifice himself if only to save Kate? (in Charles Dickens' "A Tale of Two Cities" one of the characters gives himself up at the end of the book to save his love) Afterall, he does "love her", but I predict that the writers are gonna throw us a curveball somewhere down the line this season and we'll learn something surprising about Sawyer's character and his relationship to Kate.

Offline Desmond8MyPopRocks

• In the Loop
    • View Profile
« Reply #17 on: October 06, 2006, 07:59:39 AM »
Loved the observations... I graduated with a b.s. in psych and enjoyed the life-size human-conditioning experiment scene with Saywer in the first episode... At first, I also thought the premier was weak... but when you think back on everything that happened, as uneventful as it might have seemed, you can tell that the writers are definitely flexing their muscles in setting up the new direction that the season is headed towards.