14 (37.8%)
Michael Emerson
8 (21.6%)
Nestor Carbonell
14 (37.8%)
Dude - Jorge
1 (2.7%)

Total Members Voted: 36

Author Topic: Does Nestor Carbonel enter the LOST Emmy race with this episode?  (Read 1636 times)

Offline infrared41

• Background Extra
    • View Profile
Re: Does Nestor Carbonel enter the LOST Emmy race with this episode?
« Reply #15 on: March 24, 2010, 01:04:07 PM »
I'm no Emmys expert so I may be wrong here but...don't the Emmys have a "best actor in a guest starring role?" Couldn't Nestor Carbonell be considered a "guest star" since he isn't exactly one of the regular cast? I don't pay attention to the opening credits so I have no idea if he's part of the regular cast or not.

Offline TheBrightandTheDark

• Dharma VIP
    • View Profile
« Reply #16 on: March 24, 2010, 01:07:46 PM »
I'm no Emmys expert so I may be wrong here but...don't the Emmys have a "best actor in a guest starring role?" Couldn't Nestor Carbonell be considered a "guest star" since he isn't exactly one of the regular cast? I don't pay attention to the opening credits so I have no idea if he's part of the regular cast or not.
I think, for this season, his name is on the main cast list, so he'd be out of the running for a guest star.

But, I think that if he has more episodes like this, which is doubtful, he could take it. Terry and Michael are both amazing, I'd vote for Michael between the two of them, but I'd be a bad internet-wife if I didn't stand by Mr Alpert.  ::) His backstory is amazing, and he had the acting chops to pull it off, but I don't think we'll have the privilege of a repeat performance, based on all the other loose ends that need tying up.

Offline Gutterball94

• Red Shirt
    • View Profile
« Reply #17 on: March 24, 2010, 02:36:13 PM »
I respectfully disagree. I think that Nestor Carbonel is a terrific actor, but I doubt that he's Emmy worthy. He is very rarely given any real lines or screen time. One Richard-centric episode isn't good enough.