Author Topic: Are you buying what SWM is laying down?  (Read 4154 times)

Offline ericd543

• Red Shirt
    • View Profile
Are you buying what SWM is laying down?
« on: February 17, 2010, 02:03:27 AM »
He is representing free will. Okay, I can get behind that. In real life I feel I have free will. "Don't tell me what I can't do!" Love it!  Tho Lost is getting me to examine the science and my feelings more closely. Warning, personal projections ahead.

Crinmeny! I recently watched the BBC Horizon program Infinity and Beyond and it blew my mind. "Everything that could be, is."  Infinity, bay-bee! It's the stuff of gods. It could be philosophical bs, but math is for real. I'm just a student of this stuff.

but free will… talk to me. What else you got?

Am going to use Lil's SWM for Smokey/Whatever/MiB until we get a better name. The TLA works well at representing my frustration with not being given a name for SWM.

My speculation is that SWM has a story to tell, it will reveal how the island works, the game he is having with Jacob, and how it is a game with rules, as opposed to laws. He's tired. He's trapped. I'm feeling for him already.

Hey, I heard that!

I think SWM will lay down a good argument for his side of the story. I'm looking forward to it. I think he was straight with Sawyer tonight. SWM wants to get back to living a life of free will. No more nudges from a well meaning Jacob who just wants to reunite with his mommy. nod to MangoBingo's theory

SWM will tell Sawyer about the how the others believe in a multiverse theory of everything. He's recruiting Sawyer. Sawyer listens.